October 12, 2021

Six more NSW council areas will be added to Queensland’s non-restricted border zone from 1:00am on Wednesday (October 12).

The six council areas are Bourke Shire, the City of Broken Hill, Kyogle, Lismore City, Richmond Valley and the unincorporated Far West.

Other NSW Local Government Areas already classified as part of the non-restricted border zone are the shires of Ballina, Brewarrina, Byron, Glen Innes, Severn, Gwydir, Inverell, Moree Plains, Tenterfield, Tweed, Walgett and Clarence Valley Council.

Non-restricted NSW border zone residents can cross the border for a variety of essential purposes, including work or volunteering.

Queensland residents can enter the non-restricted border zone for a variety of purposes and do not need to observe stay-at-home requirements when they return to Queensland.

* * *

Since January 25, 2020 – when the first COVID-19 cases were reported locally – there has be 129,382 confirmed cases in Australia, including 1463 deaths.

In Queensland, the total is 2067 cases and seven deaths. No locally acquired cases were recorded in Queensland during the past 24 hours.

According to data collected by John Hopkins University, world figures currently stand at 238,310,619 cases, including 4,858,053 deaths.

Death tolls per country include: USA 714,060; Brazil 601,213; India 450,963; and UK 138,167.

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables
Position Vacant, Hobbs And Associates, Wondai - click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.