July 21, 201

Three more council areas in NSW have been declared COVID-19 hotspots by Queensland Health.

From 1:00am on Thursday, anyone who has been to the NSW Local Government Areas of Orange, Blayney and Cabonne will not be allowed to enter Queensland unless they are a returning Queensland resident, except for a limited range of people who can enter for an essential purpose.

Anyone entering Queensland from these three council areas before 1:00am on Thursday should immediately get tested and quarantine at home until receiving a negative result.

The three latest hotspots join the already declared NSW hotspot areas of Waverley, Woollahra, Randwick, the City of Sydney, the Central Coast, Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the other LGAs which make up Greater Sydney.

The restrictions have been announced after a rise of COVID-19 cases in NSW and further local restrictions announced by the NSW State government.

Chief Health Officer Dr Jeannette Young said Queensland was acting cautiously to protect the community from the increased risk of COVID-19.

“The risk in NSW is continuing to escalate with more locally acquired cases detected throughout the State,” Dr Young said.

“We are continuing to assess the situation.

“Please reconsider any travel to NSW – you should only be going if absolutely essential. If you’re there already, think about coming home.”

Anyone who is allowed to enter Queensland from nominated hotspots, including returning Queensland residents, are required to go into 14 days mandatory hotel quarantine.

NB. All of Victoria and, from 1:00am on Thursday, all of South Australia are also declared hotspots.

External links:

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables
Position Vacant, Hobbs And Associates, Wondai - click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.