2019 National Council of Women in Queensland bursary awardees (Photo: NCWQ)


May 15, 2020

South Burnett women have been invited to look over the criteria for a string of bursaries being offered by the National Council of Women in Queensland.

The different criteria required for each of the 35 bursaries available are explained on the NCWQ website

Applications opened on April 27 and will close on June 1.

Of special interest to local residents is the $1000 South Burnett Bursary which is open only to female residents of the South Burnett Regional Council area.

The recipient must be:

  • Enrolled in a full-time, part-time or distance education course – either university or TAFE – to further develop their skills as a primary producer or for the benefit of those residents of the local region
  • Able to demonstrate their contribution to the local community, eg through a sports group, school, church, service club, QCWA etc
  • Be an Australian citizen or a permanent resident of Australia

The $1000 David Littleproud MP Bursary is for women in the Maranoa electorate (although they may have relocated for their studies).

The recipient must have:

  • Demonstrated involvement in their home community and in their present study
  • Be a female first year, full-time student in a tertiary course, such as at university, TAFE or the Conservatorium of Music
  • An Australian citizen or a permanent resident of Australia

Tarong Community Partnership Fund - click here
Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.