September 24, 2020

The Electoral Commission of Queensland has released an interim list of early voting centres for the upcoming State Election.

Pre-poll voting will open on Monday, October 19, and will run through until October 30 – the day before the official Election Day.

Early voting centres announced so far by the Electoral Commission of Queensland in the Nanango electorate are:

  • Blackbutt QGAP (Archie Muir Centre), 69 Hart Street, Blackbutt
  • Kilkivan QGAP (Gympie Council office), 26 Bligh Street, Kilkivan
  • Kingaroy Showgrounds, 31 Youngman Street, Kingaroy
  • Nanango Showgrounds, 129 Drayton Street, Nanango

According to the ECQ, there will be about 200 early voting centres set up across Queensland, but locations are still being finalised.

Extra centres are expected to be added to the list which is currently on the ECQ website

Most early voting centres will be open from 9:00am-6:00pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays; 9:00am-9:00pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays; and 9:00am-5:00pm on Saturday, October 24

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.