What's On In The South Burnett Today?

Ex-MP Appointed To Stanwell

Filed under Breaking News, Business, Latest News

Former Deputy Prime Minister Wayne Swan

December 13, 2019

Former Deputy Prime Minister and Treasurer Wayne Swan has been appointed to the Board of Stanwell.

The appointment of the former Labor MP, who did not recontest the 2019 election, was among a number of appointments to government Boards announced by the State Government on Friday.

Other new appointments are Laurene Hull (CleanCo), Paul Venus (CleanCo), Marita Corbett (Seqwater) and John Wilson (QIC).

Among those reappointed are: Adam Aspinall (Stanwell), Sarah Zeljko (Powerlink), Phil Garling (Energy Queensland), Teresa Dyson (Energy Queensland), Mark Algie (Energy Queensland), Helen Stanton (Energy Queensland), Hugh Gleeson (Energy Queensland), Vanessa Maruna (Ports North), Mike Reynolds (Port of Townsville), Renaye Peters (Queensland Rail), Stephen Cantwell (Queensland Rail), Marina Vit (Seqwater), Vanessa Sullivan (Sunwater), Simone Desmarchelier (QIC) and Gillian Brown (QIC).

Deputy Premier Jackie Trad said the Government Owned Corporations and Statutory Authorities played a vital role in providing a range of services across the State.

“As we enter the new decade, having the best management of these businesses will help keep Queensland as the best State in which to live in the nation,” she said.

Protect yourself from COVID-19 - click hereEat fresh at Anderssons Fruit Market - click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *