November 12, 2019

Teachers and support staff at two South Burnett Catholic schools are among 7000 employees across Queensland who have been authorised to take part in a 30-minute stopwork next week.

The stopworks will begin at 9:00am next Monday (November 19).

The teachers are members of the Independent Education Union of Australia – Queensland and Northern Territory (IEUA-QNT).

On Tuesday, the union released a list of schools where the protected industrial action had been authorised.

The two South Burnett schools are St Patrick’s Primary School, Nanango; and St Mary’s Catholic College, Kingaroy.

The stopworks are on top of ongoing work bans, including banning attendance at meetings, supervisions and employer requests for data.

Related articles: 

Downer Position Vacant - click here
Downer Position Vacant - click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.