Mary Turner (guest speaker officer), Patricia Daly (hospitality), Pat George (activities), Trevor George (membership) and Judy Bryant (welfare); front row, Jocelyn Richardson (secretary), Sandra Bowtell-Harris (president and publicity), and John Paynter (vice-president)

April 9, 2014

The Nanango Probus club welcomed a new leader aboard when it held its annual installation ceremony this morning in the CWA Rooms in Fitzroy Street.

Publicity officer Sandra Bowtell-Harris was inducted as President.

Other office bearers for 2014-15 are John Paynter – Vice President, Jocelyn Richardson – Secretary, Jan Knight – Treasurer, Mary Turner – Guest Speaker Officer, Pat George – Activities Officer, Judith Bryant – Welfare Officer, Trevor George – Membership Officer, and Patricia Daly – Hospitality Officer.

Graham Jenkins, of Kingaroy Rotary & Taabinga Probus, who was Electoral Officer, was a special guest at the installation.

The Nanango Probus Club, which was chartered about seven years ago, meets at the CWA Rooms in Fitzroy Street on the second Wednesday of each month from 9:30am to about 11:30am.

Meetings usually feature guest speakers talking on a variety of topics, along with morning tea and chats.

The group also arranges a number of special outings during the course of the year.

Guests are welcome at the meetings.

Tarong Community Partnership Fund - click here
Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables