Selwyn Cobbo has been selected in the Kangaroos squad for the Pacific Championships (Photo: Katarina Prosser)

October 4, 2023

Cherbourg’s Selwyn Cobbo is one of four debutants named in the 21-man rugby league squad for the 2023 Pacific Championships.

The series kicks off on October 14.

Coach Mal Meninga said the squad included a good mix of Test players and those who have performed well at club and State levels in 2023.

“The squad has a healthy blend of representatives from last year’s World Cup, as well as others who have performed extremely well over the course of the season,” he said.

The full Kangaroos squad is:

  • Josh Addo-Carr (Bulldogs)
  • Patrick Carrigan (Broncos)
  • Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
  • Nathan Cleary (Panthers)
  • Selwyn Cobbo (Broncos)
  • Lindsay Collins (Roosters)
  • Reuben Cotter (Cowboys)
  • Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Titans)
  • Thomas Flegler (Broncos)
  • Harry Grant (Storm)
  • Payne Haas (Broncos)
  • Valentine Holmes (Cowboys)
  • Ben Hunt (Dragons)
  • Liam Martin (Panthers)
  • Cameron Munster (Storm)
  • Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs)
  • Kotoni Staggs (Broncos)
  • Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)
  • James Tedesco (Roosters)
  • Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
  • Isaah Yeo (Panthers)

James Tedesco will captain the side.

Australia’s first game in the Pacific Championships will be against Toa Samoa in Townsville on October 14.

They will face the New Zealand Kiwis in Melbourne on October 28.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.