Health Minister Yvette D’Ath

December 4, 2021

Queensland Health has issued a public health alert for more COVID-19 contact tracing locations in south-east Queensland following the confirmation of three locally acquired cases.

The new sites are at Yamanto, Robina, Mudgeeraba, Capalaba and Nerang.

Seven new cases of COVID-19 were added to the Queensland tally on Saturday morning – three were locally acquired, two were from interstate while two were acquired overseas and detected in hotel quarantine.

Health Minister Yvette D’Ath said four of the latest cases had been infectious in the community, with two possibly infectious for up to 13 days.

One of these is an employee at a private aged care facility on the Gold Coast.

One of the overseas cases has arrived from South Africa and testing is under way to determine whether they have the new Omicron variant.

There are currently 30 active COVID-19 cases in Queensland, including 21 in hospital.

The Queensland vaccination rate currently stands at 87.03 per cent (one dose) and 77.7 per cent (fully vaccinated).

* * *

Queensland will declare Greater Adelaide a hotspot from 1:00am on Sunday (December 5).

Chief Health Officer Dr Peter Aitken said the decision followed the detection of multiple COVID-19 cases connected to a school reunion in Adelaide, and multiple high risk exposure sites being linked to those cases.

Anyone who has been in Greater Adelaide since 1:00am on November 28, and who arrives in Queensland after 1:00am on Sunday will be required to go into 14 days mandatory home or hotel quarantine.

Anyone arriving after 1:00am on Monday (December 6) will need to have received a negative COVID-19 PCR test result in the 72 hours prior to arrival.

For those arriving in Queensland prior to 1:00am on Monday, a PCR test will be required as soon as practicable upon arrival into Queensland.

Anyone who has been in Greater Adelaide since 1:00am on November 28, and who arrives in Queensland before 1:00am on Sunday or is already in Queensland must get a test as soon as practicable and isolate at home until a negative result is received.

Greater Adelaide includes the Local Government Areas of: Adelaide, Adelaide Hills, Burnside, Campbelltown, Charles Sturt, Gawler, Holdfast Bay, Marion, Mitcham, Norwood, Payneham and St Peters, Onkaparinga, Playford, Port Adelaide Enfield, Prospect, Salisbury, Tea Tree Gully, Unley, Walkerville, West Torrens and the Unincorporated Area of Torrens Island.

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables
Beautiful Xmas Gifts from Shop 38, Kingaroy - click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.