Joe Steinhardt in action with the Southern Bulls earlier this year

July 28, 2021

Four South Burnett cricketers have been selected in the Wide Bay Under 16s squad for the 2021 Lord Taverners competition.

Nathan Roderick, who plays for Murgon, has been selected as captain of the 16-man squad.

Joining him from the South Burnett will be Tom Currin (Murgon), Joe Steinhardt (Nanango) and Lochlan Burrows (Nanango).

The full squad is:

Nathan Roderick (c)
Kori Pope (wk)
Jayden Santacaterina
Brodie Loveridge
Ned Jenner
Sam Stuchbery
Lachlan Heycox
Isaac Lutz
Curtis Farrell
Kevin Sims
River Felstead
Tom Currin
Joe Steinhardt
Luke Murray
Lochlan Burrows
Stewart McArthur

The players were selected after trials played in Maryborough earlier this month.

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.