Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board member Cheryl Dalton and chair Mike Horan 

June 11, 2021

South Burnett Care CEO and former South Burnett councillor Cheryl Dalton has been reappointed to the Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board.

Health Minister Yvette D’Ath said on Friday Ms Dalton and fellow Board members Patricia Leddington-Hill and Dr Ross Hetherington had all been reappointed.

She said they had provided strong leadership in the delivery of health services in the Darling Downs region.

“The fact that these board members sought reappointment is testament to their dedication to their communities and reflects stability,” Minister D’Ath said.

“The Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board is a diverse group, with six women and three men – all with a range of backgrounds, experience and skills – combining to ensure the broader community is well represented in the health space.”

The Board is responsible for managing health services across the South Burnett, Toowoomba, Darling Downs, Southern Downs and part of the Western Downs.

Mrs Dalton has been a member of the Board since it began in 2012.

Board Members are appointed on a staggered basis so that all terms do not expire at the same time.

Darling Downs Hospital and Health Board’s current members are:

Michael Horan (Chair)
Dr Dennis Campbell (Deputy Chair)
Associate Professor Maree Toombs
Professor Julie Cotter
Dr Ruth Terwijn
Marie Pietsch
Patricia Leddington-Hill
Dr Ross Hetherington
Cheryl Dalton

* * *

Minister D’Ath said three new faces have been appointed to the Wide Bay Hospital and Health Board.

They are Kathryn Campbell, Karla Steen and Craig Hodges.

Current chair Peta Jamieson and members Simone Xouris and Trevor Dixon have also been reappointed.

Wide Bay Hospital and Health Board’s curent members are:

Peta Jamieson (Chair)
Craig Hodges
Kathryn Campbell
Karla Steen
Simone Xouris
Trevor Dixon
Leon Nehow
Dr Sandra Rattenbury
Karen Prentis

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.