Team winners … back row, from left, Debbe Phillips, Lizz Geppert, Andrew Overton, Nick Krauksts and Amy Kelly; front row, Angie Dingle, Stacey Taylor and Deanne Kissick

June 15, 2018

CTC chairman John Box presented the Howard Leisemann STAR award to Stacey Taylor, from CTC Connections at Murgon

South Burnett CTC held its annual staff day on Thursday … an opportunity for workers in the various arms of the not-for-profit organisation to meet, do something useful for the community that is totally different from their regular jobs, and learn who has won this year’s employee awards.

In previous years, CTC staff have tackled projects at Mt Wooroolin and The Gumnut Place.

This year, teams from various work sites painted a toilet block in Wondai, a pathway in Kingaroy, made planter boxes, reconditioned secondhand furniture for charity, and worked with Indigenous artists in Murgon.

The employees then gathered at Wondai Town Hall to enjoy lunch, watch videos and learn who had won this year’s awards.

The major award, which has been presented every year since 2010 to a senior CTC employee, is the Howard Leisemann STAR Award.

Howard is the retired CTC Chairman.

“STAR” stands for “Service, Teamwork, Attitude and Reliability” and is given to an employee who has demonstrated these qualities over a long period.

This year’s winner was Stacey Taylor, co-ordinator at CTC Connections at Murgon.

* * *

CTC Team Awards

  • Gumnut Place – Lizz Geppert
  • Partners In Foster Care – Angie Dingle
  • Youth Services Kingaroy – Nick Krauksts
  • Murgon Connections – Damon Landers
  • CROSB – Amy Kelly
  • Residential Services – Debbe Phillips
  • Childcare – Deanne Kissick
  • HQ – Andrew Overton
  • Howard Leisemann STAR Award – Stacey Taylor

* * *

5 Year Awards

  • Kacy Davies
  • Sue Donnelly
  • Karen Houldsworth
  • Megan Kilroy
  • Deanne Kissick
  • Jaimee-Leigh Gibbs
  • Ian Lacey
  • Robyn Morton
  • Anne Munck
  • Graham Newson
  • Janelle Pedler
  • Erica Pukallus
  • Pearly Romantico
  • Malcolm Simmons

* * *

10 Year Awards

  • Angie Ellwood
  • Daniel Ellwood
  • Alan Emmett
  • Chris Emmett
  • Damaris Fisher
  • Kevin Gill
  • Jennifer Goodman
  • Leanne Klowss
  • Annette McCorry
  • Andrew Overton
  • Graham Ruthenburg
  • Pranee Songdechakaivut
  • Robert Spicer
  • Ailsa Spiro
  • Chris Thompson
  • Bill Wessling
About 120 of South Burnett CTC’s work force were able to make it to Wondai for the event … the rest were busy working with clients

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.