Members of the Taromeo Rural Fire Brigade posed for a group photo after the AGM concluded (Photo: Taromeo Rural Fire Brigade)

October 8, 2017

There were almost 30 people in attendance when the Taromeo Rural Fire Brigade held its Annual General Meeting on Sunday.

Russell French was elected as Chairperson, Margaret Carrick as Secretary, Sandy Hutchens as Assistant Secretary, Trudi Jenkins as Treasurer, Melanie Doheny as Assistant Treasurer and Ralph Tennant as Committee Members.

Les Lane will continue in his role as the brigade’s First Officer, supported by Alan Livingstone, Ralph Tenant, Mick Jenkins and Jason Forrester as second, third, fourth and fifth officers, respectively.

During the course of the meeting, team leaders were presented with their stripes and a certificate of thanks was presented to Trudi from the Commonwealth Bank for the assistance the bank has provided.

Afterwards, brigade members posed for a photo outside the shed.

The volunteer brigade fights fires in the Timbertowns area and assists other brigades from time to time as required.

New members are always welcome, and you can obtain more details about fire-fighting or support roles by phoning the station on (07) 4163-0744 or 0457-630-744.

Community News

Tarong Community Partnership Fund - click here
Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables