Former QDO president Brian Tessmann

December 1, 2023

Matt Trace, chair of eastAUSmilk, was appointed to the board of Australian Dairy Farmers – the peak national body for dairy farmer organisations – at the AGM held on November 23.

Previously, Queensland dairy farmer views had been represented on the ADF Board by Coolabunia dairy farmer Brian Tessmann, who did not nominate for re-election.

Matt will now stand down from his positions on the Board of eastAUSmilk.

eastAUSmilk’s Gympie/ Moreton/ Burnett District Council will be asked to appoint a new member to the eastAUSmilk board to replace him.

Ros Heit for South Burnett Division 6
Vote 1 Kathy Duff for South Burnett Mayor


Vote 1 Jane Erkens for Division 1
Vote 1 Scott Hernschen for Division 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.