Cr Megan O’Hara Sullivan

December 16, 2020

Toowoomba Regional Council has endorsed 13 community members to be part of a new Environment Advisory Committee.

Cr Megan O’Hara Sullivan said the new committee would provide advice on matters relating to the natural environment and sustainability of the region.

“Councillors originally requested a diverse and experienced committee membership, and the broad range of our community members certainly fit the bill,” she said.

“The members represent the interests of the community, professionals, agriculture, education and tourism and links Council to various local environmental groups including Landcare, Friends of the Escarpment Parks, Condamine Alliance, Wildlife Preservation Society, Darling Downs Environment Council and the HOPE Organisation.”

Cr O’Hara Sullivan said a majority held one or more qualifications in an environmental or scientific field or equivalent.

“I’m excited about the expertise that the membership will bring to this brand new advisory committee,” she said.

The community members appointed are Penny Claringbull, David Carberry, Vincent Parisi, Jayne Thorpe, Michael Kennedy, Sid Plant, Cam Mackenzie, Vicki Green, Hubert Krenske, Ian Whan, Bernie Ingle, Alistair Silcock and Jude Cook.

Positions   Vacant - click here
Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.