2018 Cadets Grand Final winners … Crusaders

September 11, 2018

Nanango Netball Club wrapped up its 2018 season with Grand Finals on Friday night in the Junior and Cadet grades.

It’s been a big year for the association, who officially opened their colourful new courts in June as well as hosting a round of the Central Burnett Challenge competition.

In the Junior grade, Super Shooters defeated Divas 23-21 in a very close game.

At half-time only one goal separated the teams, Super Shooters 9 to Divas 8.

Player of the Final was Ty Clark (Super Shooters).

In Cadets, Crusaders proved too strong for Elite Chix, winning 23-15. At half-time, Chix were ahead 11-8.

Player of the Final was Shevon Tewes-Smallwood.

The club’s end-of-season presentations were made at the end of the Cadets game.

A highlight was the presentation of Life Membership to club stalwart Lynn Smith.

2018 Cadets Grand Final runners-up … Elite Chix
Lynn Smith was presented with a Life Membership award by club president Georgina Mitchell
Junior Player of the Final …
Ty Clark
Cadets Player of the Final …
Shevon Tewes-Smallwood

* * *

Other Awards

Action from the Crusaders v Elite Chix Cadets Grand Final

Junior Sports Player of the Year
• Billiahna Garwood
• Ty Clark

Cadet Sportswoman of the Year
• Mia Glenny

Junior Most Valued Player
• Talk to the Hand – Venessa Diaz
• Divas – Shari Dynevor
• Sparkly Unicorns– Karen Jacobs
• Super Shooters – Abby Perkins

Cadet Most Valued Player
• Dream Team – Samantha Cobbo
• Crusaders – Montana Preston
• No 1 Kares – Lauren Beutel
• Elite Chix – Sienna Spencer
• Sour Straps – Tiffany Weston

Junior Encouragement Award
• Super Shooters – Parker Douglas
• Super Shooters – Lilly Perkins
• Talk to the Hand – Kiarna Mowat
• Sparkly Unicorns – Sophia Purcell
• Divas – Nelliarnah Saltner

Cadet Encouragement Award
• Elite Chix – Sasha Smith
• No 1 Kares – Ellla Nickless
• Crusaders – Stephanie Hirsch
• Sour Straps – Mackenzie Bygrave
• Dream Team – Katie Langton

Junior Goal Shooter Encouragement Award (donated by Smith family)
• Mikayla Washband
• Mariah Jacobs

Cadet Goal Shooter Encouragement Award (donated by Smith family)
• Lillyana Beutel

Junior Defensive Encouragement Award (donated by Sheena Lindholm)
• Jazz Mladenovic

Cadet Defensive Encouragement Award (donated by Sheena Lindholm)
• Tia Mladenovic

Junior Attack Encouragement Award (donated by Lynn Smith)
• Venessa Diaz

Cadet Attack Encouragement Award (donated by Lynn Smith)
• Hunter Mitchell

Umpire of the Year
• Jamie White

Umpires Encouragement Award
• Montana Preston
• Charli Clark

Club Person of the Year (donated by A & K Brockhurst)
• Sheena Lindholm

Family and friends lined the sidelines for the two Grand Final games played on Friday night at Nanango

Position Vacant - click here
Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.