March 12, 2014

The monthly general meeting of the Nanango Probus Club was held on Wednesday, March 12, and was followed by the Annual General Meeting.

Committee Members for 2014-2015 are:

  • Sandra Bowtell-Harris – President/Publicity Officer
  • John Paynter – Vice President
  • Jocelyn Richardson – Secretary
  • Jan Knight – Treasurer
  • Mary Turner – Guest Speaker Officer
  • Pat George – Activities Officer
  • Judith Bryant – Welfare Officer
  • Trevor George – Membership Officer
  • Patricia Daly – Hospitality Officer

Our thanks to Graham Jenkins of Kingaroy Rotary & Taabinga Probus who attended the Meeting as Electoral Officer.

The next Monthly General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, April 9, at 9:30am in the CWA Rooms in Fitzroy Street, Nanango.

Guests are most welcome to attend. welcomes reports from community groups about their activities. We invite any interested group to submit their reports to us by emailing them to

Reports should be written in Microsoft Word and any photographs submitted should be high-resolution and in .JPG format.

Please also include a contact phone number in case we need to clarify anything with you. We reserve the right to edit reports.