Member for Nanango Deb Frecklington with Allan Hay and Barry Vanderberg(Photos: Nanango Electorate Office)
Ellie and Allan Hay with their training certificates

September 18, 2013

Two Yarraman SES volunteers were presented with awards last night for their committed service to the SES.

Member for Nanango Deb Frecklington presented the awards at the Yarraman SES Headquarters at a special ceremony.

Recipients were:

  • Barry Vanderberg – Meritorius Clasp (15 years) and National Medal (15 years)
  • Allan Hay – National Medal (15 years service)

The Meritorius Clasp recognises long service and commitment to the SES and community while the National Medal recognises those who put themselves at risk in the service of the community.

Mrs Frecklington said the awards were a wonderful recognition for Mr Vanderberg and Mr Hay who have shown great dedication to the SES.

“I’d like to congratulate Mr Vanderberg and Mr Hay for their achievement. I’d also like to say a big thanks to all the members of the Yarraman SES who play such an important role in response and recovery efforts,” Mrs Frecklington said.

Ellie and Allan Hay were also presented with training certificates on the night.

[UPDATED: September 19, 2013]

Anderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables