What's On In The South Burnett Today?

LNP Wins Nanango: Official

Filed under Breaking News, Latest News

Member for Nanango and Deputy Opposition Leader Deb Frecklington votes with husband Jason and daughter Elke at the St John's Lutheran School polling booth

December 7, 2017

The Electoral Commission of Queensland has finally confirmed what most voters knew more than a week ago, LNP candidate Deb Frecklington has been re-elected in the Nanango Electorate.

The ECQ officially “declared” the results for the seat on Thursday.

The final results (in ballot paper order):

  • John Harbison (Greens) – 1658 votes (5.29pc)
  • Deb Frecklington (LNP) – 15,053 vote (48.00pc)
  • Douglas Grant (One Nation) – 8606  votes (27.44pc)
  • Ben Rankin (ALP) – 6044 votes (19.27pc)

The seat of Callide, formerly held by Jeff Seeney, has also been declared, with LNP candidate Colin Boyce being elected:

  • Jaiben Baker (Green) – 987 votes (3.41pc)
  • Robbie Radel (Katter) – 3761 votes (13.01pc)
  • Darren Blackwood (ALP) – 6404 votes (22.16pc)
  • Colin Boyce (LNP) – 9663 votes (33.43pc)
  • Sandra Anderson (Ind) – 682 votes (2.36pc)
  • Sharon Lohse (One Nation) – 7408 votes (25.63pc)

St Johns Lutheran School Open Day - click hereAnderssons Fruit Market for quality fruits and vegetables

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *